Music Club awards scholarships and schedules recital

  • Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Judy Watts/Journal Scene -- From left are Music Club scholarship winners Walter Hagan, Julia Whitten, Brianna Jaeger, Karina Sieber and Kyle Johnson. --

The Summerville Music Club awarded $2,200 in scholarships recently.
The recipients are Walter Hagan and Julia Whitten, piano students of Dr. Myungsook Stoudenmire; Brianna Jaeger, piano student of Olivia Cresswell; Kyle Johnson, piano student of Jacqueline Jones; and Karina Sieber, violin student of Melinda Covington.
A recital has been scheduled for Saturday, May 11 at 3 p.m. in the Lola E. Johnston Chapel at The Village of Summerville.
The community is invited. A reception will follow the program.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.