Wofford College Announces Spring '13 Dean's List

  • Thursday, June 27, 2013

Dr. David S. Wood, senior vice president of academic affairs and dean of Wofford College, has announced the Dean's List students from Summerville and St. George for the Spring 2013 Semester, including:
• Emily Perrin Bacher (4.0 GPA)
• Lacey Caitlyn Jones
• Catherine Michelle Eason
• Wesley Howard Duckett
• Vivian Shuler Lewis of Saint George
• James Harrison Thompson
• Henry Dale Thompson III
• Samuel Robert Mazell
To be named to the Dean's List, a student must be enrolled for at least 12 semester hours of graded courses and attain a semester grade point average of 3.6 or higher.
Wofford College, established in 1854, is an independent liberal arts college of 1,600 students in Spartanburg, S.C. Wofford ranks 4th nationally in the percentage of undergraduates receiving credit for study abroad. Home to one of the nation's 280 Phi Beta Kappa chapters, Wofford's historic 175-acre campus is recognized as a national arboretum. Wofford is affiliated with the United Methodist Church.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.