BCDCOG elects Davis, honors Hargett

  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013

The Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments’ Board of Directors recently elected Berkeley County Supervisor Dan Davis as its Chairman of the Board.
In addition, the board elected the following individuals to serve: Teddie Pryor, Vice Chairman; William Swails, Secretary; and Bill Collins, Treasurer.
Pryor also serves as the Chairman of Charleston County Council; Swails is the Mayor of Mount Pleasant; and Collins is the Mayor of Summerville.
A plaque presentation was made by Davis to past chairman Larry Hargett. Hargett, a Dorchester County Councilman, served as chairman from 2011 to 2013. He remains on the board and will continue to participate.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.