Blue Ribbon standard

  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Provided Flowertown Elementary School Principal, Donna Goodwin, left, and Dorchester District 2 School Superintendent, Joe Pye, accept the National Blue Ribbon Award from Aba Kumi, director of the US Department of Education’s National Blue Ribbon Schools Program, at the annual ceremony held in Washington, DC on Nov. 19. Goodwin, Pye, and members of the Flowertown faculty proudly represented Dorchester District 2 at the two-day conference held in Washington. Flowertown Elementary School was one of only five South Carolina schools recognized by the US Department of Education with this year’s honor. The conference and awards ceremony brought representatives from the 286 National Blue Ribbon Schools together to share ideas and celebrate the prestigious award.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.