Town recognizes long-time employees

  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Taylor Griffith/Journal Scene Brenda B. Nevins received the award for the longest service -- 25 years -- to the Town last Wednesday at the Town Council meeting. She works for the police department.


The Town recognized long-time employees at its Council meeting last Wednesday during the Length of Service awards.

Twenty employees were recognized for milestone years of service: 10, 15, 20 and 25 years of service.

Previously the Town has awarded the recipients with pins, but this year they distributed bonus checks instead, ranging from $250 to $625. In total the bonuses were worth $7,000.

“It’s not easy to work for the Town sometimes, so thank you for your service,” said Mayor Bill Collins.

Award recipients, by years of service and department, were as follows:

10 years

• Donald A. Brown, Building and Codes

• Tiffany N. Petersen, Dispatch

• Vonciel T. Wright, Finance

• Karen M. Johnson, Fire

• James M. Wing, Fire

• Tony D. Mitchum, Parks and Recreation

• Corey W. Coburn, Parks and Recreation

• Sidney M. Aiken, Police

• Jason M. Bombard, Police

• Hobert E. Williams, Police

•John P. Quigley, Maintenance

15 years

• Edward M. Turnbull, Fire

• Robert Shingler, Police

• Leon Smith, Street

20 years

• Michael L. Cochran, Fire

• James J. Cronin, Fire

• John F. Kahler, Fire

• Lucy A. Dreyer, Planning

• Michael J. Donoghue, Police

25 years

• Brenda B. Nevins, Police

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.