Quantcast

Awkward moments, anyone?

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 10:22 a.m.

There is a reason I’m a recluse.

Ramblings ...

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:33 a.m.

These are things.

Adventures in writing

Thursday, January 22, 2015 8:40 a.m.

By the time you read this I will have finished my latest novel, “A Faerie’s Tear,” that is due for publication on Feb. 1, and will debut at the Berkeley Reads Tri-County literary celebration “Meet the Authors!” at Dean Hall at Cypress Gardens on Feb. 7.

I did it

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:16 a.m.

By the time you read this I will have finished my latest novel, “A Faerie’s Tear,” that is due for publication on Feb. 1, and will debut at the Berkeley Reads Tri-County literary celebration “Meet the Authors!” at Dean Hall at Cypress Gardens on Feb. 7.

Does that come in XXL?

Friday, January 16, 2015 2:42 p.m.

For as long as I’ve been an adult, I’ve struggled with adult fashion. It’s just not practical.

Toddler fashions in XXL

Wednesday, January 14, 2015 11:27 a.m.

For as long as I’ve been an adult, I’ve struggled with adult fashion. It’s just not practical.

NASA makes an offer I can refuse

Saturday, January 10, 2015 11:20 a.m.

Just when you thought there were no interesting ways to earn a little extra coin to pay off Christmas, NASA steps to the plate and knocks one out of the park.

A real bedtime story

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 11:29 a.m.

Just when you thought there were no interesting ways to earn a little extra coin to pay off Christmas, NASA steps to the plate and knocks one out of the park.

It’s that time again, again, again

Monday, January 5, 2015 10:14 a.m.

It’s a New Year.

Fanfare for the Common Man: Here we go again, again, again

Tuesday, December 30, 2014 11:34 a.m.

It’s a New Year.

What type of cheese was that?

Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:18 a.m.

This one is worth repeating because no one believed me the first time.

The Day After, ‘Twas

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 11:24 p.m.

Clement Clarke Moore wrote the poem “Twas the Night Before Christmas” in 1822. With the poem being read around the tree this year, here’s my version.

Twas the Day After Christmas

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 12:07 a.m.

Clement Clarke Moore wrote the poem “Twas the Night Before Christmas” in 1822. With the poem being read around the tree this year, here’s my version.

Catching Santa in the act ...

Sunday, December 14, 2014 11:42 p.m.

In addition to my rampant ADD, I was an obsessive child.

Fanfare for the Common Man: Catching Santa in the act

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 11:51 p.m.

In addition to my rampant ADD, I was an obsessive child.

Deconstructing Rudolph ...

Thursday, December 4, 2014 12:08 a.m.

Christmas songs have always bothered me.

Fanfare for the Common Man: Deconstructing Rudolph

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 11:58 p.m.

Christmas songs have always bothered me.

I can’t ‘Shake Off’ these songs

Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:09 a.m.

There are songs out there that I really hate.

Fanfare for the Common Man: Songs I hate

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 12:15 a.m.

There are songs out there that I really hate.

The write stuff ...

Thursday, November 20, 2014 12:38 a.m.

By the time many of you read this, I’ll be almost there, winding the clubhouse turn and heading down the home stretch.

Avoiding the wall

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:13 p.m.

By the time many of you read this, I’ll be almost there, winding the clubhouse turn and heading down the home stretch.

A novel concept ...

Friday, November 14, 2014 2:48 p.m.

I’m going to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

Fanfare for the Common Man: 50,000 words in 30 days

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 11:57 p.m.

I’m going to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

I love this month

Thursday, November 6, 2014 1:46 p.m.

Forgive me that I’m playing some vintage Scorpions as I write this. Call it mood music if you will.

I love November

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 8:39 a.m.

Forgive me that I’m playing some vintage Scorpions as I write this. Call it mood music if you will.

Memories of trick-or-treating

Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:22 a.m.

As a kid, Halloween kicked off my favorite two months of the year. It began with a night of trick or treating and ended with Christmas Eve, the one night of the year where I gave in to gluttony and could eat whatever, and however much, I wanted.

Fanfare for the Common Man: Tricks or Treats

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 12:14 a.m.

As a kid, Halloween kicked off my favorite two months of the year. It began with a night of trick or treating and ended with Christmas Eve, the one night of the year where I gave in to gluttony and could eat whatever, and however much, I wanted.

Scary stuff

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 7:51 a.m.

You know this is how The Walking Dead started.

Scary stuff

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 2:07 p.m.

You know this is how The Walking Dead started.

Getting dressed isn’t easy

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 3:06 p.m.

Getting dressed these days is no easy feat.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


The Journal Scene

© 2015 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.