Charlene Laura Dangerfield

Tuesday, July 29, 2014 1:36 p.m.

Charlene Laura Dangerfield

Clara Murphy Bond Bell

Thursday, July 24, 2014 2:27 p.m.

Clara Murphy Bond Bell of Windsor and Edenhouse in Bertie County, North Carolina died Monday, July 21. The oldest of four children of Mary Elizabeth Murphy and Walter Holland Bond, she was born August 9, 1925.

George Duke Yankovich

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 11:26 a.m.

George Duke Yankovich

Richard L. Whaley

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 11:25 a.m.

Richard L. Whaley

Leslie “Les” R. Zielke

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 11:25 a.m.

Leslie “Les” R. Zielke

Losse Furman Knight, Sr.

Thursday, July 10, 2014 8:46 p.m.

Losse Furman Knight

Jerald “Jerry” Wayne Aumen

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 12:35 p.m.

Jerald “Jerry” Wayne Aumen of Brevard passed away on Thursday July 3, 2014.

Dorothy Roszell Hyatt

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 12:35 p.m.

Dorothy Roszell Hyatt, 91, widow of Charles Hyatt, of Summerville, SC, passed away Saturday, July 5, 2014 at a Charleston hospital.

James E. Williams, Sr.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 4:35 p.m.

James Edward Williams, Sr., MSGT USAF, (Ret.), Carrier, US Postal Service, (Ret.) 83, of Summerville, husband of Dona (Capps) Williams, passed away on Thursday, June 19, 2014 at Summerville Medical Center.

Paul Wesley Zeigler

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 4:34 p.m.

Paul Wesley Zeigler, 80, of Charlotte died Wednesday, June 25, 2014.

Charlene White Asquith

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 4:36 p.m.

Charlene White Asquith, 86, wife of John C. Asquith, of Summerville, SC passed away on Friday, June 27, 2014 at her residence.

Rev. Dr. Julian F. Craig, Jr.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 4:36 p.m.

The Reverend Dr. Julian F. Craig, Jr. (Buddy), a retired Presbyterian minister, died at his residence on Saturday, June 28, 2014.

Allen R. Cassens UPDATED

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 3:01 a.m.

Allen R. Cassens

Lena Bell Copeland Cox UPDATED

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 3:01 a.m.

Lena Bell Copeland Cox

Larry Eugene Parker

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 6:36 p.m.

Larry Eugene Parker

Obituaries

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 6:36 p.m.

William Grayson Reed

Obituaries UPDATED

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Robert Maurice Jones Sr.

Obituaries

Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:07 p.m.

Scott Mitchell Hoyman

Obituaries

Friday, May 16, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Bruce Legare Brunson

Obituaries

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Dorothy Elizabeth Helmly Sheppard

Ruby Hazel Burkett Keefer

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Ruby Hazel Burkett Keefer

Obituaries

Friday, May 2, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Pamela Corley Stonier

Obituaries

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Sara Holland Stiles Russ

Obituaries UPDATED

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Barbara Ann Adams McQueen

Lt. Col. Robert G. Beebe

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Lt. Col. (USAF Retired) Robert G. Beebe, husband of Elisabeth (Betty) Davenport Beebe of Summerville, passed away April 10, 2014. He was 89.

Lorraine Millar

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Lorraine Millar died on Thursday, April 10, 2014 at Cypress House Assisted Living in Summerville. She was 93.

Georgia Lee Driggers Reeves

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Georgia Lee Driggers Reeves, 81, of Ladson, SC, died Friday, April 4, 2014 at Life Care Center of Charleston.

Joan Verna Polhamus

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Joan Verna Polhamus, 79, of Summerville, SC entered into eternal rest on April 3, 2014 at her residence.

Maude E. Branton-Fejtek UPDATED

Friday, April 4, 2014 7:58 a.m.

Maude E. Branton-Fejtek, 93, owner of Granny's Dolls – N – Trunks, passed away on Wednesday, April 2, 2014 at her residence.

James Neil Tomlinson UPDATED

Friday, April 4, 2014 7:58 a.m.

James N. Tomlinson, (7/18/1965 – 3/30/2014), passed away in his sleep in Mesa, AZ, March 30, 2014. He is survived by his son, James B. Tomlinson of Charleston, SC., his parents, Elaine C. and Phillip F. Tomlinson, SR of Thornton, CO; his brothers, Jaye K. Tomlinson of Newnan, GA and Phillip F. Tomlinson, JR of Thornton and his sister, …

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


Summerville Journal Scene

© 2014 Summerville Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.