Quantcast

Letter: Let the people decide form of government

Wednesday, May 4, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Orangeburg Road needs traffic lights

Wednesday, May 4, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Nash has proven himself a principled leader

Wednesday, May 4, 2016 12:01 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Council system proving dysfunctional

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 12:19 p.m.

To the Editor

Letter: Relationship with new administrator already off to rocky start

Friday, April 29, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Dorchester County Career and Technology Center teaching life skills

Friday, April 29, 2016 12:01 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Big issue; police car colors?

Thursday, April 28, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Strong mayor form is least transparent UPDATED

Thursday, April 28, 2016 12:01 a.m.

I have always been opposed to the Strong Mayor form of government. It is the least transparent administration. A Strong Mayor Council would give the mayor the authority to hire and fire staff. The ultimate in “good old boy systems.”

Letter: Painting police cars is the least of our concerns

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Fuzzy math

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 12:01 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Support Nash

Tuesday, April 26, 2016 12:41 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Mission of One80 Place will continue

Friday, April 22, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Who’s going to pay for all the freebies promised by candidates?

Thursday, April 21, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Remember Mr. Echols

Wednesday, April 20, 2016 12:01 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Slap in the face

Wednesday, April 20, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Giglio has qualifications for next county coroner

Tuesday, April 19, 2016 4:15 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Uplifting experience

Thursday, April 14, 2016 10:21 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: DCSO works because of dedicated employees, not its leadership

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Pres. Obama is not who we hoped he’d be

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 1:30 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Cell phone confiscation slush fund should be investigated

Friday, April 8, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Road projects have stalled for no good reason

Wednesday, April 6, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Downtown hotel makes city more walkable

Saturday, April 2, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Sheriff Knight has made Dorchester County safer, more stable

Friday, April 1, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Mayor needs to build consensus to be successful

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Council’s actions disenfranchise voters who supported Johnson

Sunday, March 27, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Council should not have stripped authority of Summerville mayor

Friday, March 25, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter: Summerville Family YMCA not part of Cane Bay YMCA project

Friday, March 25, 2016 7:01 a.m.

In regards to the article written by Michael Chiarito published in the March 18 edition of the Journal Scene, the Summerville Family YMCA would like to offer clarification regarding the Cane Bay YMCA project.

Letter: We are all Summerville

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 12:01 p.m.

To the Editor:

Friends2Follow
Latest Videos
Upcoming Events
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.