Quantcast

AR girls earn first win over Summerville

Wednesday, February 10, 2016 10:55 a.m.

Pictures from the Ashley Ridge girls historic win over Summerville on Feb. 9. The victory, the first in the program's history over the Green Wave, …

Green Wave tops Bluffton

Saturday, February 6, 2016 11:33 p.m.

Photos from the Summerville boys' 71-63 win over Bluffton on Feb. 5.

Friday Night Hoops

Saturday, January 30, 2016 2:31 a.m.

The SHS and ARHS girls basketball teams hosted Colleton County and Bluffton Friday.

FD boys top Green Wave

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 10:50 a.m.

The Fort Dorchester boys defeated Summerville in the Green Wave gym Tuesday 64-62 in overtime.

Green Wave Sweeps Swamp Foxes on the Hard Wood

Saturday, January 23, 2016 1:39 a.m.

Pictures from the Green Wave's pair of varsity victories over the Swamp Foxes Friday. Summerville boys won 80-61 on a second-half effort and …

AR v. SHS Wrestling

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 12:13 p.m.

Pictures from the Summerville/Ashley Ridge varsity wrestling match on Jan.11. AR won 54-14.

Carolina Invitational Basketball at Cane Bay

Thursday, December 31, 2015 1:25 p.m.

Photos from the Cane Bay site for the Carolina Invitational girls' basketball tournament. Teams include Cane Bay, Summerville, Timberland, Battery …

Mulkey Invitational Basketball Tourney

Monday, December 28, 2015 11:52 a.m.

Pictures from the 2015 Louis Mulkey Invitational Junior Varsity basketball holiday tournament held at Summerville High School. Boys' and girls' teams …

Opening Week Hoops

Thursday, December 3, 2015 4:06 p.m.

Pictures from the first week of the high school basketball regular season for public schools. The teams included are Ashley Ridge, Fort Dorchester, …

NFL Golden Football presentation at SHS

Sunday, November 8, 2015 9:19 p.m.

Pictures from the NFL Golden Football presentation at Summerville High School. A pair of former pro football players and SHS grads presented an NFL …

Ashley Ridge v. Summerville on homecoming night UPDATED

Sunday, November 1, 2015 12:03 p.m.

Pictures from the Ashley Ridge at Summerville football game Oct. 30. SHS celebrated homecoming and made a special presentation to retired coach John …

FD v. Wave Football

Saturday, October 10, 2015 2:39 p.m.

Pictures from the Fort Dorchester/Summerville varsity football game Oct. 9.

Summerville v. West Ashley Football

Saturday, September 26, 2015 5:05 p.m.

Pictures from Summerville's 35-13 loss to West Ashley Sept. 25.

Green Wave tops Stags

Sunday, September 6, 2015 2:29 a.m.

Pictures from Summerville's win over Berkeley Sept. 4. Joe Call notched his first victory as the interim coach for the Green Wave.

Girls Golf UPDATED

Friday, August 28, 2015 4:37 p.m.

The AR, FD and SHS girls golf team competed at Summerville Country Club Wednesday.

Green Wave opens season

Saturday, August 22, 2015 8:52 p.m.

Green Wave Opens first season with Joe Call calling the shots. Pictures from Summerville's game against Providence High out of North Carolina.

Sertoma Football Classic

Monday, August 17, 2015 9:41 a.m.

Pictures from both days of the Sertoma Football Classic. Teams include Ashley Ridge, Fort Dorchester, Summerville, Pinewood, Ridge Christian, Faith …

Green Wave Scrimmages

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 10:40 a.m.

Pictures from Summerville's football scrimmages with OW and Manning.

Football practice opens in Greater Summerville

Monday, August 3, 2015 6:23 p.m.

Summerville, Ashley Ridge and Fort Dorchester high schools, as well as Pinewood Prep, are all in their first week of football practice for the 2015 …

A.J. Green Skills Camp

Saturday, July 11, 2015 4:45 p.m.

Photos from the A.J. Green Skills Camp held at Memorial Stadium in Summerville Saturday.

District 7 Machine Pitch Championship UPDATED

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 10:12 a.m.

Pictures from the S.C. Dixie Youth District 7 AA Machine Pitch championship game between Parks Field and Hanahan June 26.

Green Wave Hoops Camp

Thursday, June 18, 2015 4:01 p.m.

Pictures from the 2015 All-American Basketball Skills Camp held at Summerville High School.

Carlos Dunlap Football Camp

Saturday, June 6, 2015 3:07 p.m.

Pictures from the 4th annual Carlos Dunlap Football Camp at Fort Dorchester High School June 6. Youngsters learned football skills from NFL players …

Championship Friday

Sunday, May 24, 2015 8:16 p.m.

Pictures from Friday's deciding game of the Class AAAA softball championship series between Summerville and Clover.

Softball State Championship Series

Friday, May 22, 2015 11:04 a.m.

Pictures from the 4A Softball Championship Series between Summerville and Clover. The teams split the first two games and play at 6 p.m. May 22 at …

S.C. state track meet

Sunday, May 17, 2015 7:05 p.m.

Pictures from Saturday's events for the 2015 Class 3-A and Class 4-A state track championships.

Green Wave v. Wando playoff softball UPDATED

Sunday, May 10, 2015 8:03 p.m.

Photos from Summerville's 5-1 victory over Wando Saturday in the Lower State softball playoffs.

Region 8-AAAA Track and Field Meet

Thursday, May 7, 2015 11:04 a.m.

Pictures from the Region 8-AAAA Track and Field Championship Meet.

High School Boys' Tennis

Friday, April 24, 2015 12:31 p.m.

Once the sun came out, high school tennis action heated up. Teams include Ashley Ridge, Fort Dorchester and Summerville.

Green Wave-Patriot Baseball Game 3

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 10:59 a.m.

Pictures from a heated Game 3 between the Summerville and Fort Dorchester baseball teams.

Friends2Follow
mr ks logo
(843) 875-4700

Your local Summerville grocery store

404 North Cedar St. and 1605 Central Avenue

Latest Videos
Upcoming Events
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.