Quantcast

Green Wave-Patriot Baseball Game 3

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 10:59 a.m.

Pictures from a heated Game 3 between the Summerville and Fort Dorchester baseball teams.

Green Wave vs. Fort D baseball

Thursday, April 16, 2015 4:27 p.m.

Pictures from the April 14 Summerville vs. Fort Dorchester Baseball varsity game.

AIT softball

Friday, April 3, 2015 2:03 p.m.

Pictures from the 2015 Azalea Invitational Tournament at Gahagan Park. Softball teams featured include: Summerville, Stratford, Chapin, Goose Creek …

On The Pitch

Thursday, March 12, 2015 4:34 p.m.

Pictures from High School Soccer matches the week of Match 2-6. Teams include Summerville and Cane Bay Boys and Ashley Ridge and West Ashley Girls.

National Signing Day

Thursday, February 5, 2015 11:32 a.m.

ARHS, FDHS and SHS celebrate National Signing Day. On Feb. 4, 20 athletes from those schools signed to play college ball.

Summerville at Ashley Ridge basketball

Monday, January 26, 2015 12:27 p.m.

Pictures from the Jan. 23 games between the Swamp Foxes and the Green Wave.

Patriot Wrestlers take on the Green Wave

Friday, January 23, 2015 11:13 a.m.

Pictures from the Summerville-Fort Dorchester wrestling match on Jan. 21.

Green Wave takes down Gators

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 9:55 a.m.

Pictures from the Jan. 9 Summerville v. Goose Creek basketball games.

Mulkey Invitational Holiday Tournament

Friday, January 2, 2015 3:51 p.m.

Photos from the Mulkey Invitational JV basketball tournament at Summerville High School. Teams included Summerville, Fort Dorchester, Ashley Ridge, …

Hoops for Hope Tournament

Friday, December 26, 2014 10:32 a.m.

Pictures from the Hoops for Hope basketball tournament held at Stall High School. Teams included Summerville, Ashley Ridge, Stall, Bishop England, St. …

Patriots boot Green Wave out of playoffs UPDATED

Sunday, November 23, 2014 8:31 p.m.

Pictures from Fort Dorchester's second-round playoff game with Summerville. The Patriots won to advance to the Division 1-AAAA football semifinals.

FD v. AR football

Monday, November 10, 2014 7:28 p.m.

Pictures from the rivalry game between Fort Dorchester and Ashley Ridge. The Patriots got upset on Senior Night.

DD2 Middle School Football

Thursday, November 6, 2014 3:27 p.m.

Pictures from the DD2 Middle School Football Championship Game Nov. 5. Alston defeated Oakbrook 28-14 to win the title.

Halloween in The Swamp

Monday, November 3, 2014 9:55 a.m.

Pictures from the AR/SHS football game Oct. 31. In addition to being Halloween, it was Senior Night at AR.

Green Wave Homecoming Game

Sunday, October 26, 2014 5:17 p.m.

Pictures from Summerville's homecoming game against Colleton County Oct. 24.

Homecoming Parade

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 6:12 p.m.

Pictures from the 2014 SHS Homecoming Parade.

Fort football team tops Summerville

Monday, October 13, 2014 9:19 a.m.

Pictures from the Oct. 10 Summerville vs. Fort Dorchester football game. The Patriots notched their first win over the Green Wave since 2001.

Lady Green Wave Senior Night

Friday, October 10, 2014 12:25 p.m.

Pictures from the Summerville High School girls' tennis team's Senior Night match against James Island.

Summerville football hosts Stratford

Sunday, October 5, 2014 4:45 p.m.

Summerville hosted Stratford for its annual Athletic Hall of Fame game. Pictures from the induction ceremony, the game and the SHS band performances. …

Patriots, Green Wave Volleyball

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 6:32 p.m.

Pictures from Fort Dorchester's volleyball trimatch against Summerville and Bluffton Tuesday.

Summerville edges Cane Bay

Saturday, August 30, 2014 3:03 p.m.

Photos from the Summerville-Cane Bay football game Aug. 29. The Green Wave earned a 15-13 victory.

Green Wave Scrimmages

Friday, August 15, 2014 1:52 p.m.

Pictures from the Green Wave's scrimmages on Aug.12 and Aug. 15. Summerville faced Manning Tuesday and Beaufort Friday.

High School Football Practice Opens

Friday, August 1, 2014 3:57 p.m.

Pictures from the first day of football practice at Summerville and Fort Dorchester high schools.

A.J. Green Skills Camp

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 10:09 a.m.

Local High School football players received training from NFL players June 21 during the second annual A.J. Green Skills Camp in Summerville.

Green Wave Hoops Camp

Thursday, June 12, 2014 11:16 a.m.

Pictures from the 2014 All American Basketball Skills Camp at Summerville High School.

Fun and Fundamentals Baseball Camp

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 12:42 p.m.

Pictures from the first session of the Fun and Fundamentals Baseball Summer Camp hosted by the Green Wave baseball program.

Spring Football

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 4:43 p.m.

Pictures from ARHS, FDHS and SHS spring football practice.

Cross-town Soccer Match

Sunday, May 11, 2014 12:58 a.m.

Pictures from the 2014 regular season finale between the SHS and FD boys' soccer teams. It was senior night for SHS.

Lady Green Wave claims distict title UPDATED

Thursday, May 8, 2014 10:01 a.m.

Pictures from the District VI softball championshlp game between Summerville and Spring Valley. (Photos Roger Lee)

Diamond Playoffs UPDATED

Sunday, May 4, 2014 6:07 p.m.

Photos from the high school baseball and softball playoff games Thursday and Saturday.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


The Journal Scene

© 2015 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.