ARHS has winner!

  • Friday, January 31, 2014

Photo Provided The Fleet Reserve Association Low Country Branch 269 held an awards ceremony, Jan. 16 to announce the winners of the annual essay contest. Original essays were submitted by 8th through 12th graders, with the theme “The Bill of Rights and Me”. From left, Larry Cox, essay contest chairman, Jimmy Nelson (Hanahan High), Christian Malmgren (Northwood Academy), Madison Gaskins (Berkeley Middle College), Elizabeth Ludlum (Bishop England), Nestatia Miller (Ashley Ridge High), Carl Botero (Palmetto Christian Academy), John Small (Hanahan Middle), Jelissa Delee (Woodland High), Sarah Cooper (Hanahan Middle), and Shelbie Hughes (Hanahan Middle).

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.