Dean’s list

  • Friday, February 21, 2014

Deanís list


The following local residents have been named to the Deanís List at Clemson University for the fall 2013 semester:

Amber Breidel, Health Science; Kayla Brunelle, Language and International Trade; Ashlee Carbone, Civil Engineering; Monica Maria Magcalas, Architecture; all of Ladson.

Blair Cody, Psychology; Jessica Helton, Marketing; Elliott Mueller, General Engineering; Lydia Rabon, Health Science; Emily Rabon, Secondary Education; Peter Ruby, General Engineerin; all of North Charleston.

Allyson Austin, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Daniel Jenkins, Horticulture; both of Ridgeville.

Philip Mauney of Saint George, Civil Engineering.

Thomas Austin, Wildlife and Fisheries Biology; Ethan Baker, Financial Management; Ryan Becwar, Computer Science; Brianna Blanton, Health Science; Bria Burke-Koskela, Political Science; Emily Burns, Electrical Engineering; Julian Coy, Computer Engineering; Alysa Durham, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Michelle Eddy, Management; Connor Egbert, Civil Engineering; Taylor Esch, General Engineering; Raelyn Fate, English; Kaitlin Gilliam, Marketing; Taylor Greene, Philosophy; Katherine Greenslit, English; David Hagan, Bioengineering; Jessica Hawley, Nursing; Galen Helfter, Computer Science; Katherine Hickok, Geology; Kyle Hongsermeier, General Engineering; Erin Hongsermeier, Packaging Science; Haley Jones, General Engineering; Courtney Jones, Marketing; Sean Kelly, Computer Science; Dillon Kelly, Production Studies in Performing Arts; Joshua Klingenberg, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Nicholas Komninos, Financial Management; Karlie Kunkel, Animal and Veterinary Science; Matthew Lee, Biological Sciences; Peter Marshall, Mechanical Engineering; Megan Martin, Food Science; Akia McCollum, Biological Sciences; Alexander McMeekin, Biological Sciences; Mariah McMinn, Bioengineering;

Kelsey Moylan, Biological Sciences; Tu Nguyen, General Engineering; Megan Oliveira, Management; Michelle Padgett, Psychology; Kelsey Petersen, Food Science; Emily Pruitt, English; Logan Riley, Science Teaching; William Salisbury, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Caroline Searcy, Geology; Todd Sheppard, Pre-Business; Taryn Smith, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Brandon Snodgrass, Mechanical Engineering; Olivia Souther, Biological Sciences; Kara Stem, Animal and Veterinary Science; Bailey-Jean Walker, Bioengineering; Tyler Waterhouse, Geology; Zachary Watson, Language and International Trade; Christian Weeks, Computer Science;

Lauren Wiseman, Food Science; Tabetha Woodside, Food Science; and Matthew Wylie, Chemistry, all of Summerville.

To be named to the Deanís List, a student must achieve a grade-point average between 3.50 and 3.99 on a 4.0 scale.

Presidentís list

The following local residents have been named to the Presidentís List at Clemson University for the fall 2013 semester:

Kaitlin McClure of Reevesville, Bioengineering.

William Rogers, Environmental and Natural Resources; and Kaitlin Roper, Biological Sciences; both of Ridgeville.

Krista Byrd of Saint George, Psychology; Allison Acosta, Environmental Engineering; Kiah Baker, Chemical Engineering; Christopher Berry, General Engineering; Sarah Brady, Food Science; Laurel Burst, Special Education; Mathilde Demey, Economics; Lauren Egbert, Genetics; Kaylie Fehr, Nursing; Dietrich Goble, Mechanical Engineering; Jessica Hagins, Early Childhood Education; Samantha Horn, Elementary Education; Kayla Huggins, Nursing; Stephanie Jeffirs, Psychology; Sean Kamperman, General Engineering; Chelsea Mauldin, Elementary Education; Kathryn Mayeux, Nursing; Morgan Moore, Elementary Education; Rebecca Skow, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management; Joshua Smith, General Engineering; Charlotte Snook, English; Rebecca Stout, Food Science; Michael Tibbs, Electrical Engineering; Kristina Toney, Communication Studies; Christine Upshur, Elementary Education; Emily Upshur, English; Brandi Vondohlen, Nursing; Chadwick Walls, Bioengineering; Paul Welsh, Materials Science and Engineering; and James Woods, Architecture; all of Summerville.

To be named to the Presidentís List, a student must achieve a 4, 0 (all As) grade-point average.

Capital University

Alyssa Trier of Summerville was named to the Deanís List for the fall 2013 semester.

The Deanís List recognizes academic distinction achieved by full-time, degree-seeking students.

To be named to Capitalís Deanís List students must have achieved a grade point average of at least 3.5 during the fall 2013 semester.

Springfield College

Springfield College has named the following local residents to the deanís list for academic excellence for the fall 2013 term:

Lisa Perry of Summerville, Human Services; Stephanie Smith of Harleyville, Human Services; Nicole Gadsden of North Charleston, Human Services; Veronica Betsy of Summerville, Human Services; Caycea Ward of Summerville, Human Services; and Karen Jones of Summerville, Human Services.

South Aiken

Tiffany K. Addison, Kara C. Freeman, Crystal A. Richardson, Martis J. Simmons, Abigail C. Sorrenson and Jasmin A. Thompson, all of Summerville and Batoua Wonlet of North Charleston, were named to the University of South Aiken Deanís List.

Students named to the Deanís List must achieve a 3.50 Ė 3.99 grade point average.

University of Delaware

Deanna Quinn has been named to the University of Delawareís Deanís List for the 2013 fall semester.

Quinn is from Summerville.

To meet eligibility requirements for the Deanís List, a student must be enrolled full-time and earn a GPA of 3.33 or above (on a 4.0 scale) for the semester.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.