DD2 releases list of Rookie Teachers of the Year

  • Sunday, May 18, 2014

Dorchester District Two’s Rookie Teachers of the Year are as follows:

Alston Middle – Kimberly Karuklis and Amanda Nelson

Ashley Ridge High – John O’Hara and Megan Schalau

Beech Hill Elementary – Nichole Atwell

DuBose Middle – Benjamin Pouncey

Eagle Nest Elementary – Amandalyn Nunez

Fort Dorchester Elementary – Ashleigh Burr

Fort Dorchester High – Amy Cronin

Flowertown Elementary – Katherine Hamell

Gregg Middle – Mary McGuire

Joseph R. Pye Elementary – Faith Nix and Ashlyn Reeves

Knightsville Elementary – Kelly Wilson and Emily Douglas

Newington Elementary – Jacqueline Radabaugh

Oakbrook Elementary – Christina Kirchner

Oakbrook Middle – Cristy Truesdale and Gillian Caudle

River Oaks Middle – Stephanie Dean

Rollings Middle School of the Arts – Benjamin Walsh

Spann Elementary – Meesha Lincoln

Summerville Elementary – Hannah Davis

Summerville High – Joshua Ayers and Travis Farnham

William M. Reeves Elementary – Ashleigh Mitchum

Windsor Hill Arts Infused Elementary – Alisha Bailey


Notice about comments:

The Journal Scene is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not The Journal Scene.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

The Journal Scene

© 2015 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.