Oakbrook Rotary inducts officers

  • Thursday, July 10, 2014

Photo by Jim Friar Frank Dreyer accepts the Rotarian of the Year Award from Frank Bouknight.


The Summerville Oakbrook Breakfast Rotary Cub held its annual banquet June 23 at Wescott Golf Club to install officers and name its Rotarian of the Year.

Outgoing Assistant District Governor Tony Pope swore in the new president for 2014-15, Judy Watts, and the club’s new board.

Board members for 2014-15 are Matt Coakley, president elect; Frank Dreyer, secretary; Dawn Mayers, treasurer; and Kelly Schlemann, president nominee.

Rotarian of the Year was awarded to Frank Dreyer for his work on the float for the Summerville Christmas Parade, his contented efforts at the Rotary Club Tupper Park at Jessen Boat Landing, and his constant efforts for the club in general. Dreyer received a standing ovation as he accepted the award from outgoing president Frank Bouknight.

Also on hand for the evening was Jaime Moore, the new assistant District Governor for the area who said she looks forward to participating in the area clubs throughout the year.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.