Journal Scene's 2012 Women to Watch

  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012

The Summerville Journal Scene’s Women to Watch has grown year-to-year since it’s beginnings in 2007. Every year the list of nominees from our readers grows, and every year we introduce to our readers ten Women to Watch. The selection is a daunting process – one we look forward to each fall. Just as in year’s past, the 2012 honorees represent a wide mix of professions and charitable organizations of which they are an integral part.
They will be recognized at a reception in November at which time they will be presented with a framed photo with their story as a remembrance of their recognition as a 2012 Woman to Watch.
This year’s honorees follow an impressive list of past winners:

Rita Berry
Loren Bethea
Vi Matheny
Deb Campeau
Jill Henry
Monica Karam
Vicki Ellis
Kristin Sagliocco
Kathy Randall
Holly Patterson

Barbara Dunning
Babette Hamilton
Jenny Horne
PJ Johnson
Alix Kassing
Sharon Laney
Kay Phillips
Candy Pratt
Georgia Toney
Diane Walker

Cristy Sanders
Kelly Williams
Naomi Nimmo
Lynn Haney Singleton
Becky Ford
Jan Parsons
Tiffany Provence
Tony Fivecoat
Annette Young

Lori Dibble
Alessa Bertoluzzi
Bette Thomas
Betty Settle
Deborah Cloutier
Jan Waring-Woods
Kelly Knight
Laura Perdue
Marie Williams
Susan Morris

Melony Are
Sarah Coleman-Lee
Angie Crum
Elena Furnari
Martha Green
Cyndy Jackson
Lissa Lara
Maité Murphy
Jennifer Schlette
Angela Vest

Judy S. Watts
Executive Editor

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Journal Scene

© 2016 The Journal Scene an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.